top of page
Mom at GSL.jpg


If you missed Joan McConnell's fall organ

recital in Cincinnati, all is not lost! 

Use this link to connect to this program:

Works by Bach, Sweelinck, Sandresky, Langlais, Alain, and

The Light of Light Descending, by Doug McConnell: a theme and variations composition,

based on the French carol, Picardy

The program begins 8'30'' into the video.

Introduction and performance of The Light of Light 

Descending begins at 75 minutes into the program. 

Look to This Day! (SATB, piano) - Douglas McConnell
00:00 / 00:00
bottom of page